The Bay Area has been a global center of innovation for decades. Through the vision of the region's government, business, and non-profit leaders, the Bay Area Climate Collaborative is creating common direction and accelerating the clean energy economy and response to climate change.

Download the Bay Area Climate Collaborative executive Impact Report.

BACC Chairs & Executive Committee

Gail Mohr, VP Market Development, Bank of America CA (Co-Chair, Executive Committee)

Susan Kattchee, Assistant Director of the Department of Facilities & Environment, City of Oakland (Co-Chair, Executive Committee)

Mike Mielke, VP Environmental Programs & Policy, Silicon Valley Leadership Group (Executive Committee)

Steering Committee

Sapna Dixit, Community Energy Manager, Pacific Gas & Electric

Marianna Grossman, President and Executive Director, Sustainable Silicon Valley

Jeff Janssen, Senior Policy Advisor Government Affairs, Mayor’s Office, City of San Jose

Jim Eggemeyer, Director, Office of Sustainability, County of San Mateo

Susan Kattchee, Director of Environmental Services, City of Oakland

Rachel Massaro, Associate Director, Climate Initiatives, Joint Venture Silicon Valley

Demetra McBride, Director, Climate Action and Sustainability, Office of Sustainability, County of Santa Clara

Mike Mielke, Vice President, Environmental Programs & Policy, Silicon Valley Leadership Group

Nils Moe, Sustainability Advisor to the Mayor, City of Berkeley

Gail Mohr, Senior Vice President Market Manager - Silicon Valley Global Corporate Social Responsibility, Bank of America

Erik Pearson, Environmental Services Manager & Member of Hayward Sustainability Committee, City of Hayward

Dan Shoenholz, Deputy Community Development Director, City of Fremont

Kevin Riley, Director of Planning and Inspection, City of Santa Clara

Peter Skala, Program Manager, Climate Strategies, CA Public Utilities Commission

Adam Stern, Climate Program Manager, San Francisco Department of the Environment

Derek Walker, Director, California Climate Initiative, Environmental Defense Fund